Reviews

William B.
Website review 2/18/2024

This has been a fantastic process front to back. From the first meeting to the final product was delivered we were fully satisfied. The team really listened to what we wanted for the space and met every request. We love the final result. I would also like to commend Autumn. She was amazing. Kept us fully informed about what was going to happen and was always cheerful and willing to spend time talking to us about the project. I would recommend her for any project. She has an amazing range of skills.

Reply from NorthLight Custom Builders

Thank you very much William for taking a moment to leave us a review, we appreciate it! We are very happy to hear that you love your new outdoor living space and we are especially happy to hear that our lead carpenter, Autumn, did a wonderful job for you. We will definitely share your kind words with her. We look forward to working with you on another remodeling project in the future should the need arise!

Kurt N.
Website review 11/18/2023

NorthLight Custom Builders is the real deal, and exceeded all our expectations for our bonus room remodel. Tony and his team operate by creating a project plan and detailed estimate before they begin, so there are no surprises or delays. This exercise outlines all of the tasks and milestones from start to finish. In every instance, NorthLight was on time, on spec and complete. All of their workers are professionals in their trade producing amazing results! Each day our house was swept and left in an organized manner. We never had any worries while the work was being performed. Any issues that came up were quickly addressed with options and solutions. If you are looking for the cheapest bid, NorthLight probably isn’t the contractor for you. If you wish to work with professionals who beat to the cadence of a schedule, do quality work, and won’t give you an aneurysm, then this is a company you should consider. Anything less will just add stress, cost and delay to your project and from that viewpoint, NorthLight is a real value.

Reply from NorthLight Custom Builders

Thank you so very much Kurt for your review, we appreciate it! We are so happy to hear that you love your bonus room and we look forward to working with you again in the future if the opportunity arises!

margrethe farr
Google review 11/14/2023

Reply from Business

Thank you Margrethe for your time in leaving us a review! We loved working on your home remodel and addition, it turned out beautiful! Enjoy your new living space!

Joe Cross Real Estate
Google review 10/11/2023

We used Northlight for a project to open up our loft space and to also install a coffee bar. Craig was awesome and did great work, detailed and thorough. Sean also found the most awesome fold-out staircase for our loft access, which has been an absolute game changer for our home!

Reply from Business

Thank you very much Joe! It was a pleasure working on your bonus room project and we especially loved sourcing that unique ladder! Thank you for adding the additional photos as well, they turned out great! We are hoping to use that type of ladder in other projects for more clients, it is just so darn beautiful and great for space limited areas! Enjoy your new bonus room space!

Robert Lee
Google review 5/17/2023

I was very happy how quickly they responded to my concerns regarding a post that was failing as well as a beam that had deteriorated. The work was done in a timely matter and was well done. Robert J Lee DDS

Reply from Business

Thank you very much Robert for taking a moment to leave us a review, we appreciate it very much! We look forward to working on another project for you soon.

Bernadette Roberts
Google review 4/7/2023

From design, to demolition to construction, I was happy with how my project went. I felt confident in their knowledege, skills and appreciated their respect for my home while working in it. The final result is spectacular. My kitchen has new floor, counters, sink/faucet, lights, and best of all, the cabinets. They are beautiful and highly funcitonal with many new design improvemets. They kept the dust to a minimum and cleared debris to keep my home very livable for the duration. And they finished on time! So impressed.

Reply from Business

Thank you so very much Bernadette for your five star review, we very much appreciate your feedback! It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to any future projects you might have. Enjoy your new kitchen!

Nicole Luvison
Google review 3/23/2023

We had an amazing experience with Northlight. We had a small project (turning a large room into two rooms), but we never felt like we were just a small job! From start to finish everyone was very open, friendly, and communicative, Sean was always on time, and the finished rooms look fantastic. We have some projects we'd like to do in the future, and we're looking forward to working with Northlight again for those.

Reply from Business

Thank you Nicole for the amazing 5 star review! We appreciate you for taking the time to do this and for giving us the opportunity to handle your remodeling project for you. We look forward to your next projects, just give us a call when you are ready!

Heather Damron
Google review 3/9/2023

The Northlight Team was a dream. We'd put off remodeling for way too long as we were nervous about how much a remodel would disrupt our lives. From start to finish, Northlight guided us through the process - they were always upfront about cost, had great ideas for creating a livable and gorgeous space and unbelievably timely. Communication was a breeze, all the team members were a true pleasure to work with. We are thrilled to be back in our fresh, functional and beautiful home. I can't recommend Northlight enough.

Reply from Business

Thank you so much Heather for the wonderful 5 star review! We loved working with you and we are so happy you love your newly remodeled home!

Kevin P.
Houzz review 8/24/2022

Our kitchen remodel project got off to a bit of slow start, but the Northlight team was generally excellent to work with. It was a fairly extensive remodel, involving the removal of walls and relocation of a door and a window. They were able to problem-solve a couple of tricky structural issues, coming up with creative solutions. Costs were transparent and explained. Once work began the project stayed close to schedule. Communication was generally good. We're very happy with the result and would absolutely work with Northlight again and recommend them.

Brenda Black
Google review 8/5/2022

The crew at Northlight Custom Builders did a great job remodeling my kitchen! They looked for and rectified small problems before they became big ones! They listened to my concerns and were very responsive. Construction during the pandemic isn't easy, but they stayed very close to their original timeline, finishing only 1 week later than originally planned. Although we had a couple of minor hiccups, they took of every thing and were professional, friendly and easy to work with. I have already recommended them to others and will hire them again when I'm ready for my next project! Brenda B

Reply from Business

Thank you for the five-star review Brenda! You were an awesome client to work with, enjoy the new kitchen!

Write a review

Any review will help us to improve our service and give more information to other people about our business.

Feel free to leave us a personal comment. We won't publish it but will like to hear some extra words from you.

We will text you!

Enter your information below and one of our reps will respond via text shortly