Reviews

Jeff B.
Offsite review 11/19/2020

Probably like me, you've asked your friends for the name of a contractor they like, decided most of the reviews on Yelp are probably fake. You can only read so many five star reviews before wondering if the review you're reading is the contractor's best friend or his mother, so let me assure you before reading on, I am neither. Why should you believe me, what do you have to lose at this point, and why would I bother to write this much if I didn't think I could make your life a little easier and earn some well deserved 2020 Karma. After sending out a dozen requests for quotes, only four came back. After that, only three contractors showed up for the appointment at my house. When the three bids rolled in, only one made any sense. I'm pretty sure you can see where I'm going with this. Northlight Custom Builders was the only company to show up on time to give me an estimate; their bid was chock full of meaningful details and they hid nothing. I should know; my stepfather is a contractor, and his proposals were messy and often confusing. Trust me, I heard the complaints from his customers. All the work was all done as promised; I was ALWAYS able to find someone when I had a question, project updates arrived daily via a phone call, everyone on site was a joy to work with and always on time, every single day. Was this a project without issues? Actually, it was. I don't have a single complaint or problem with any of the work done. It was one of the few times I can say things went exactly as I hoped. I obviously can't promise you'll have the same experience, nor would I, but this was my experience. Was Northlight Custom Builders the lowest bid? No, but every time I've gone the lowest bid route in life, I've almost always regretted it. After all this, that let me bottom line it for you. You're going to pay a little more, but you're going to get fantastic work, reliable people and realize the whole project went down with zero hassles. Our project took about six weeks, cost roughly $42,000, and for the most part, was on schedule and budget. Now give them a call and stop worrying if you're making the right decision. I've done all the legwork for you!

Jeff B.
Houzz review 10/22/2020

If you're reading the reviews in Houzz, we should talk. Probably like me, you've asked your friends for the name of a contractor they like, decided most of the reviews on Yelp are probably fake and after a Google search somehow wound up here. You can only read so many five star reviews before wondering if the review you're reading is the contractor's best friend or his mother, so let me assure you before reading on, I am neither. After sending out a dozen requests for quotes, only four came back. After that, only three contractors showed up for the appointment at my house. When the three bids rolled in, only one made any sense. I'm sure you can see where I'm going with this. All the work was all done as promised; I was ALWAYS able to find someone when I had a question, project updates arrived daily via a phone call, everyone on site was a joy to work with and always on time, every single day! Was this a project without issues? Actually, it was. I don't have a problem with any of the work done. It went exactly as I hoped. Was Northlight Custom Builders the lowest bid? No, but every time I've gone the lowest bid route in life, I've almost always regretted it. After all this, that let me bottom line it for you. You're going to pay a little more, but you're going to get fantastic work, reliable people and realize the whole project went down with no hassles. Our project took about six weeks, cost roughly $42,000; it was on schedule and budget.

Scott T.
Houzz review 9/24/2020

Awesome response and quality work. I wanted to exit the property and it needed a full remodel prior to listing it on the market. Tony, Sean and his crew were very communitive and responsive to ensure the project was completed as quickly as possible while not holding back on quality. 5 Decks, a full stud out remodel in the basement, bathrooms and miscellaneous projects later, we sold the property in 3 days. Couldn't be happier with the results.

ERIN A.
Houzz review 6/29/2020

Northlight was so wonderful to work with. We had a very small budget and very big architectural plans and they problem-solved with us to get our "must haves" done in budget and on the timeline. And they card about us enough to know when we didn't care about decisions and they just took care of issues. Communication was great too. We loved having their staff and crews here and my kids miss them. We're hopeful to use them again in the future. They were so kind and respectful to our neighbors too. Our neighbors miss them!

Shannon M.
Houzz review 12/20/2019

Tony renovated both of our bathrooms in 2017 and we couldn't be happier with the result. He's not only easy and fun to work with but he's fair and honest--exactly what we wanted in a contractor. We live in a 1950s rambler and our bathrooms are small so we never expected them to look so good. Tony provided great advice on design choices and where we could save money on products to fund our splurges. He listened to what we wanted and even personally customized our vanities, creating slatted shelves on the bottom to maximize storage and help the rooms look larger. It was a small job for his team but we never felt we were any less important than his other clients. We're planning a huge remodel of our kitchen and living space and wouldn't trust anyone but Northlight and Tony with the work!

HU-175358625
Houzz review 11/21/2019

The staff at Northlight are Courteous and punctual! All phases of construction were explained completely and all questions answered thoroughly. Important to us was having phone calls returned and every time they called us back the same day! Thanks Northlight. Quality of work was very good as well.

Charles B.
Houzz review 11/21/2019

Tony and his team (especially Sean!) are all wonderful, top-quality contractors/builders, and they are terrific craftspeople to work with. On budget, on time, and very professional. Tony and his team are communicative, honest, hardworking, and our kids love them. We have worked with Tony and Sean on multiple projects over several years, from bathroom renovations, a large tile-clad raised deck project, windows, siding, pool house remodel, paint, and other ancillary projects. We could not be happier with all results, and we feel very fortunate to be working with Tony and his team. We love them!

HU-324217
Houzz review 11/20/2019

Northlight Custom Builders restored my home after I filed an insurance claim for water damage. My house required work from the crawl space to the attic-replacing insulation, flooring, drywall, cabinets and everything that went with them.

Barb O.
Houzz review 11/20/2019

Excellent company. Worked closely with me on the whole project as we had a variable of unknowns on old construction. All who worked on the project were personable, respectful, and knowledgeable of the job and goals. They all handled problems due to the age of the construction with expertise and communicated with me on all phases.. The work was completed on time as expected. They are currently working with me on new projects.

Mary Pat F.
Offsite review 11/19/2019

Our home is 26 years old and was in need of a real facelift. We needed exterior repair and painting, a complete kitchen remodel and work on two downstairs bathrooms. We interviewed numerous contractors. It was immediately apparent that Tony Collins was extremely knowledgeable about construction and very qualified to do the work on our home. He submitted a detailed bid outlining the work to be done and the time frame for completion. He was always prepared, on time and available for any questions or concerns that we might have. Tony completed the work on time and on budget. We are very pleased with the results and looking forward to working with Tony again on future projects.

Write a review

Any review will help us to improve our service and give more information to other people about our business.

Feel free to leave us a personal comment. We won't publish it but will like to hear some extra words from you.

We will text you!

Enter your information below and one of our reps will respond via text shortly